Do you thing the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, with the evolution of, the technology it has been possible to show that many processes have been automated, among them is the implementation of vehicles that drive themselves, in this essay, I am going to mention what for me represents the different advantages and disadvantages of this type of technology. Beginning with the benefits that self-driving car technologies are improvements in comfort, which will help passengers inside the vehicle to enjoy a nap with their family and friends, among the improvements is also the increase in security aspects which increases the probability that an accident all the occupants of the vehicle can survive. On the other hand, there are deficiencies represented by the fact that a machine is doing the work of a human being, for example, in fortuitous cases where the on-board computer suffers an electrical failure or similar, risking the lives of the passengers, more even when the vehicle travels at high speeds. There is also the fear that the human being has always had and that is that in the case of the tractor-trailers, a large number of people would be unemployed and will eventually be replaced by artificial intelligence or something similar. To conclude, I think that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages for the human being and for society in general, since road safety is a vital factor in which the human being intervenes and is susceptible to failures and weaknesses, such as when an adult drinks alcohol and drives. or when a human being falls asleep at the wheel and causes accidents, finally the machines do not sleep, do not rest and do not drink alcohol.