It is generally accepted that walking is considered as the best exercise by health experts.

It is often said that regular walking is known to be the best exercise by specialists in health areas. This author partially agrees and disagrees with the aforementioned statement, and these reasons are about to be debated in the following essay as well. To commence with, walking is the most effective physical activity since it has a convenient level of hardness which makes it possible for people of all group ages to do it for their health sake. Moreover, during regular walking, different muscle bodies are engaging with each other such as the glutes and quads. For example, many doctors advise elder people to walk daily in order to maintain their health state. Thus, walking is a perfect physical activity. Although walking is a good activity, it is not the best exercise of all activities. The reason is that not all muscles are being improved during walking which includes the bicep, triceps and chest muscles. Furthermore, many knee injuries are the result of day-to-day walking as the main activity among people. For instance, my 45-year-old mother used to walk every day because she thought it would be easier for her to lose weight at the time; however, now she struggles with unbearable pain in her knees. Therefore, walking is not the most suitable exercise for people in general. In conclusion, many people argue that walking is the best choice among all physical activities. It seems that walking has its pros and is expected to be a convenient activity, but it is not the most desirable option.