Big salary is much more important than jobs satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that big salaries play a more important role compared to job satisfaction to determine a job. In my opinion, big salaries and job satisfaction both play a part in choosing a job. On the one hand, big salaries can satisfy financial requirements. That is to say, with the increasing risk of unemployment and rising prices due to inflation, people are facing more pressure from rent mortgage payments and medical expenses. For example, In China, young people work just to earn money without considering whether the job is satisfying or not. When survival has become an issue, a well-paid occupation is the only option. Meanwhile, people nowadays compared to the last decade are becoming more and more materialistic since we are living in a society full of insecurity. As a result, for practical economic reasons, a high-paying career is preferred over a satisfying job. On the other hand, job satisfaction is worth more than a high-salary job because satisfying work improves mental health and reduces anxiety and stress. To put it simply, doing favoring work can enhance employees’ sense of self-identity and accomplishment. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, some doctors have chosen to support the hardest-hit areas. Although this project is unpaid, doctors may feel that the work is more meaningful because they are able to directly help those who need medical help the most. Therefore, such a decent job far exceeds the satisfaction brought by simply pursuing a high-salary occupation. To sum up, both a high-income job and a gratifying job are important considerations when choosing a job because a well-earning career can solve economic needs, while a satisfying job can increase the happiness of life.