Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in school. What could be the reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

In this contemporary epoch, the concentration at schools has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason behind this is the ubiquity of smartphones, I am a staunch believer that the best tactic to mitigate this issue is school involvement. In this essay, the leading factors, along with possible solutions will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the fact that mobile phones have revolutionized different aspects of modern life, they are considered to be a veiled threat to teenagers. This means that when young people find their smart devices always available, they will spend a significant amount of their time playing video games, and this will hinder their academic performance. An eminent example of this is the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of the overwhelming majority of youth. Therefore, what can be said is that schools should raise the awareness about the hazardous effects of smartphones. Furthermore, school management should intervene to encourage students to abandon their cell phones, but this has to be a cooperative mission. In other words, if educational institutions motivate students, they will be less chained to their cellular devices and will become significantly focused on their academic progress. This can be witnessed by international Egyptian schools which have increased the number of running, climbing and football classes. Accordingly, in a final analysis, educational institutions play a quintessential role in gravitating students towards more concentration. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do smartphones negatively affect youth's concentration, but also they may lead to health complications. Eventually, I emphasize that without school intrusion, teenagers could not have been protected.