In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

It is widely accepted that driverless vehicles are one of the most promising trends, being Change the form of the verb is show examples expected to facilitate people’s lives in the near future; however, there is controversy about the pros and cons of this advanced technology. While it can be both positive and negative, I firmly believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks, and the reasons will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, there are a number of benefits associated with automated vehicles. Firstly, car accident rates will be decreased owing to a cutting off the possibility of human errors. For example, there will be no more incidents of car crashes regards to a driver’s lack of sleep when letting a computer drive for us. Secondly, another advantage is commuting time can be more productive for personal car users as they are able to do a productive task, such as preparing a presentation instead of paying attention to driving. On the other hand, it has been claimed by opponents of this idea that this upcoming technology comes along with costly expenses. It is a fact that automobiles are well known for demanding expensive maintenance costs. However, it is worth the price if this technology significantly reduces mortal or injury rates from car accidents. In other words, medical treatment funds offered for people injured by cars will be declined. In conclusion, although some are concerned that driverless automobiles will be highly expensive, I am of the opinion that its benefits, especially in terms of reducing an accident rate, are far greater than the potential drawbacks.