The increasing number of vehicles is a menace in cities. How would you plan the traffic and roads of a city, keeping in mind interests of all, including pedestrians, cyclists, etc?

In this era, traffic congestion has become a burning issue; as a solution to this problem, affirmative actions should be taken while bearing the requirements of the public in mind. Adequate steps associated with traffic problems would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. To begin with, traffic rules and regulations nowadays are not followed by most of the populace, which gives birth to congestion on roads and the municipal corporation in every metropolis should take expedient actions in order to grasp the nettle of this trouble. To cite an example, in most under-developed and developing economies, appropriate norms are not imposed on the public concerned with traffic; as a result, folks neglected traffic lights. Thus, there should be strictness in the context of traffic rules and regulations. In addition to this, police personnel should be deployed at each crossing to ensure that traffic rules are obeyed by the individuals. Furthermore, in this cutting-edge technological century, numerous types of surveillance high-tech gadgets are available in the markets to keep an eye on the activities of the commuters to make it certain the traffic norms are obeyed by them. For instance, surveillance cameras should be deployed on roads to ensure the safety of commuters and pedestrians. Moreover, separate pavements should be constructed for the disabled and walking people to avoid jam-packed roads in small or large cosmopolises. In conclusion, it is crucial to curb the obstacle of constantly emerging traffic jams on roads by taking adequate steps. In my perspective, both individuals and the higher authorities should come forward to overcome this problem to make riding enjoyable even in the centre of the metropolitan areas.