Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Of late killing of fetuses in the mother's womb is at a surge, and is being discussed among different communities and countries. A group of people have argued that the above act should be governed by laws and regulations, while a few contradict the idea. I opine with the initial view, and this essay discusses both views in detail. On the one hand, some married couples believe that having babies is an additional expense to their family and hence differ in the process. That is to say, in the event the lady falls pregnant, they are not ready to accept the baby, so approaches hospitals to discontinue the pregnancy. For example, in countries like China, where the population is ascending, families are restricted to having one child. In the event of expecting an additional child, the parents, due to the fear of facing consequences from the government, seek to call off the pregnancy. On the other hand, it is vital to acknowledge that there is life in the womb, and aborting a baby is similar to killing, where the only difference is that, no one has seen the living being yet. In other words, the procedure deserves the same punishment that would be given to an individual who commits murder. To exemplify, Catholics from different regions have approached Churches to communicate with the authorities to legalise abortion with severe punishments to be given to the medical facilities that promote the act. In conclusion, in my opinion, we should not promote the torture of fetuses, in addition to legally protecting the unborn child, as they deserve to enjoy the world they are yet to see.