The movement of people from agricultural areas to big cities caused problems in both palces. In your oponion, what is the reason for this problem? How can it be solved?

The migration from rural areas to big cities has been always a growing trend that resulted in a state of imbalance in both areas. In my view, multiple reasons have contributed to this phenomenon as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs in addition to some approaches to tackle this problem. First of all, moving to big cities is one of the enticing dreams for any farmer. That was fed by modern life and technology in addition to movies and TV shows that always represent the city and people’s life there. Subsequently, young people feel that there is a higher social class that they can attain by moving to a more complicated society. Additionally, the economic situation in some countries was a key factor in this equation, to illustrate, life in the city has had the privilege of the availability of many facilities such as better education, health systems, and infrastructure. Moreover, the rise of socialism in the past century and governmental jobs or industrial jobs, encouraged more people to abandon farms and agriculture. In my opinion, one solution to such a problem could be encouraging the self-awareness of individuals about the importance of agriculture and food industries. This would be of high influence especially now with the recent tendency towards running small projects and family businesses in today’s liberal world. However, I think the major part of the process relies on the governmental system as well as private banks in terms of providing financial programs to support the youth to buy farms and populate arable lands. Undoubtedly, more work needs to be exerted in the direction of limiting the centralization of services and the dominance of huge cities on all kinds of facilities. In conclusion, various factors have impacted the redistribution of residents between rural areas and big cities such as economic or social factors. Nonetheless, this could be altered through the provision of financial and logistical support from the government and financial entities.