We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every communities or even countries in the world must have problems going on internally. Some people think they should help any community or country that needs help. On the other side of the spectrum, some others argues they should only care about their own communities and countries. As a single human being, we should help other when they are in need, as best as we can without abandoning our own community. To begin with, humans are social beings that essentially cannot live without other people. If the boundaries of geography, religion, and identity can stop us doing what is right, then there would be no one helping another since each of us are created differently. Take the first men on Earth as an example. They live comunally in groups, hunt and forage together, until a community is formed. Living that way helps them survive difficult trouble and turbulence such as bad weather, wars, beast attacks, and many more. Likewise, prior inhibitants of Earth like Vikings, Mayans, or Aborigins usually unite with other tribes or communities to aggregate power to defense themselves or to attack enemies when needed. Therefore, helping other communities or countries is beneficial for forming relationship and companionship. However, putting our focuses only on other groups to the level of sacrificing our own people is also unwise. On top of helping others, we should put ourselves first so that we can continuously help other communities in the long run. For instance, if we work for a health institution during a global pandemic and there is a shortage of medical supplies all around the world, giving our own aids to other hospitals would be a questionable decision. There is no guarantee that our hospital will not have a wave of patients coming soon afterwards. In conclusion, we should balance our stance in this case. On one hand, focusing only on our communities is seemingly quite a selfish move. On the other hand, it is not a nifty choice to put other communities or countries above ours. Thus, a sagacity is needed to study the specific problem meticulously case per case as part of the communities.