Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (e.g. cost, environments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there is an idea of whether the authority should spend money on making means of transport with higher speed or using it for other aims. While some people think that quicker shipping is more necessary, I would argue that there are more priorities which need more concentration. There is a common belief that transit with high speed should be taken into consideration by politicians. A reason for this thought is that faster shipping will help people travel through streets much quicker, which reduces traffic jams during rush hour. Consequently, this solution will save much time for commuters in the centre of the city, who usually been affected by traffic problems. Furthermore, having more kinds of transport with high speed helps companies reduce the time for shipping goods. This advantage brings about more consensus with their partner, which gives businesses countless opportunities to gain profit. For example, DHL, a logistic company, has had a huge profit these years by creating modern transportation with higher speed. However, the benefits of spending funds on other priorities are far more significant. One reason for this is that if the authority uses the money on our infrastructures, the life of residents will be improved dramatically. Community buildings such as parks, cinemas and shopping centres. For instance, Hanoi has recently established a new supermarket in the centre of the city, which makes it more convenient for people to buy groceries without having to travel too far. Moreover, governments should take the environment into account. Using cash to reduce the effect of global warming and pollution will save nature. As a result, our offspring can have good conditions to live in and continue to develop their lives. In conclusion, it seems to me that although quicker means of transport are essential, the benefits of spending funds on other aims are more important. It is recommended that the authority should concentrate on many other significant priorities.