.Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many claim that the number of men and women students should be the same in all majors. Although universities should provide some situations where students from both genders can participate and choose freely, I disagree with accepting just an equal number of students in both genders. On the one hand, the equal number of students in every major is unrealistic. First of all, I would mention it is wrong that universities prioritize students of their sex. Then we should consider how many students of both genders tend to study the subjects. Many students tend to study in a specific major according to their interests. For example, many women tend to study nursing, which means, the number of females is more than men in nursing, while numerous men account for the figure for technical majors like mechanician or technician. So universities should not consider the gender of students. On the other, universities will face a lack of students in majors which lead to bankruptcy. Firstly, If universities schedule students according to their gender equally, some classes will be empty because some majors are in demand and more popular. So the universities go bankrupt and can not handle the expenses as well as other universities. In addition, universities should consider 3 factors of students which are, firstly, the interests of students which let them have free choices in choosing their subject. secondly, the qualification of highly intelligent students should receive a scholarship that encourages them to study harder. Finally, the number of demands in a major in which more classes should be held to accept a wide variety of students. In conclusion, scheduling students equally according to their gender is not common, and I disagree with this scheme because of its consequences.