The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, modern technology has become an integral part of people's lives. It is commonly believed that it significantly prevents and solves crime in society. I partly agree with this statement, as I believe that although it monitor's person's activity but on the other side other crime emerges. First of all, there are a great number of CCTVs installed at different different public places such as ATMs, shopping Malls, airports, and many other corners. This is to monitor suspicious activities all day in and day out. This gives more security as criminals are aware of the camera and are afraid of being caught, so, no one dares to do anything wrong. For instance, earlier, it was risky to go out during late night, but now its safe due to CCTV installation. In fact, working parents can go their work, leaving their children at home in the presence of camera. Therefore, definitely advanced technology has reduced the crimes by 30-40%. Nevertheless, the development of information and technology creates cybercrime. Now, a lot of personal information is available online, and criminals can access personal data easily and can blackmail a person for finances. There are many other types of financial fraud being done by these criminals. For example, they create fraud website and people believe it is an original website and transfer money to these criminals. Moreover, technology leads to many other crimes, as terrorists are also using technology to make a blast in other countries by sitting in their own countries. Hence, there are many new crimes have emerged due to technology. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that technology has helped out in preventing and solving some crimes in our daily lives by monitoring people's activities, but it emerges new crimes like cybercrime and advanced explosives, which are more dangerous