Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What do governments do to address these problems? What can individuals do?

In modern times, climate change and deforestation are harmful environmental problems from human nature. The essay will discuss several issues and provide some possible measures by the government and individuals to address them. The first question is that a huge number of industries have grown significantly and have released gas emissions for decades, and have brought out carbon dioxide gas into the atmosphere. This results in a greenhouse gas effect and will make the planet hotter. Therefore, the government should regulate the policy about gas emissions. For instance, some Asia nations' authorities set up laws. If industries released a higher rate of CO2 gas, the authorities would charge them for illegally running their business and prohibit their economic certificates. Consequently, these nations could mitigate the highest ratio of gas emissions. Regarding the second question, it is a fact that a lot of residents are cutting down trees for building their dream houses such as in Japan. For instance, some surveys told us that a horde of Japanese have used a huge amount of wood while building their shelters. This resulted in a deforestation situation of human activities. As a consequence, a huge amount of wildlife will lose their habitats. Hence, the government should limit people in deforestation, if someone had to cut down the plants, it would be illegal and a crime. In addition, the public society could hold some green campaigns to educate people on how to conserve the forests. In a nutshell, following some examples and measures above, although climate change and deforestation are harmful environmental problems from human nature, both the government and individuals should take action for conservation. It will be better than in the past.