Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people believe that cross-national cooperation is the only measure that can be tackled the majority of emerging issues. While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that not all acute problems can be coped with by international organizations. On the one hand, it is widely agreed that many issues have reached a global level and only through the cooperation of a wide range of countries can be addressed. Firstly, global warming is an increasing concern for humans around the world. For example, the famous Kyoto Protocol is the result of international cooperation, which has been implemented for many years in an attempt to reduce the emission of greenhouse gas. Secondly, our world is facing lots of terrorism, there are many murders and bombings which need worldwide support and assistance. For instance, multi-national cooperation needs to tackle terrorist acts of the Islamic State (IS), which have taken the lives of many innocent people around the world. On the other hand, the most alarming problems can solely be coping with the local authorities. First, education, health, and poverty can only be solved by their governments. In particular, global support aid is temporary, therefore governments have to implement better policies to develop their countries, and give poor people a chance to improve their standard of living. Furthermore, corruption is an urgent issue that can only be dealt with through the independent development and reform of individual countries. The international organization has no authority to inquire about a country’s government, which can only be prevented by the residents and officials. In conclusion, while cross-national organization is an effective way of dealing with many acute problems, it seems to me that there are also a large number of urgent issues that require domestic resolution and action instead of global support.