Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

Heading to mundane and well-known places as a tourist has become an old fashion since nowadays more people are hitting unusual destinations with special environmental and geographical conditions. This could have both pros and cons as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. To visit exotic areas with harsh conditions such as deserts or the south pole means you can experience utterly a new bunch of adventures. Staying in extreme conditions of temperature and environment – undoubtedly- gives you a new aspect of life compared to vising popular cities. In my,opinion all cities now all over the world are sort of similar, however with a few recognized landmarks. Secondly, encountering different kinds of wildlife that do not exist elsewhere is an extra privilege. On the other hand, disadvantages rely on the security aspect. A high level of danger surrounds visiting unpopulated and non-viable sites. If you get lost, for example, you will be susceptible to tough weather conditions as well as the difficulty of being found and rescued by someone. Moreover, the economic side cannot also be neglected, as such places need huge facilities to be installed in addition to special transportation means. For instance, I have heard from a work colleague about how complicated and efficient the heating systems in the hotels in Antarctica are. Subsequently, such kinds of trips are expected to be costly. In conclusion, tourism in eccentric earth spots has merits such as the exposure to a new experience with the environment and animals, nonetheless, demerits could be the security and economic burden.