In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

So crucial are the advertisements for increasing the sales statistics of a product that companies put a considerably huge proportion of their annual budget on advertisements. However, some people highlight the demerits of such policies. In further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with positive impacts of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that it directly responds to the daily increasing demand for up-to-date products. For example, people ask for cutting-edge pieces of technologies so tech companies take such economical policies in order to promote the recent features of their goods. Another merit which can strike the minds of top authorities of these companies can be to persuade the community to choose their products over other available goods in the market. Furthermore, firms always try to emphasise their distinctive points while coating weaknesses. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks of such actions which make it problematic are, firstly, investing more money in the advertisement sector instead of the research and development department might keep one corporation behind all its rivals. Consequently,the sales numbers will drop along with the quality of customer services over constant years because of the failure in recognising the true needs of the crowd. Secondly, ordinary folk should be able to have awareness of the negative causes of the promoted products. For instance, not only they should be encouraged by advertisements to use specific electrical devices out of the outstanding services they are provided with but also the common crowd should be mentioned by the probable health-related impacts of such devices. In conclusion to this statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of both positive and negative aspects. In my opinion, showing all aspects of an object is just as vital as going after new technologies and their implications in our modern daily life.