You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In certain parts of the world, elderly people are valued more, while in some other countries importance is given to young people. This is due to various reasons and this essay will discuss both of these views and offers an opinion. First off, elderly people tend influence or direct the countries based on the country's value and traditions. Countries like Japan value old age people more as they have made a dramatic change in the country's economy after the second world war. Many elderly people followed traditional methods of running businesses and expanded them across the world. Further western countries visited Japan to learn about their traditional production methods and lifestyle etc. Moreover, old age people tend to be more inclusive and make calm and composed decisions and these may benefit everyone in the country or region. Due to their past experience, they are more capable of handling difficult situations. On the other hand, youths dominate the developed countries as they are the key reasons for the faster economic growth and technology developments. Countries like India and China are called economic power houses due to their large young population. They are the major reason for surge economic growth in their countries, where the countries gross domestic products have grown exponentially over the years. Since majority of the workforce in these countries are youths, they offer many skills to the industries in the region. Moreover, youth are able to bring new technologies to the world. This may automate tasks and reduce cost of production in the industries. In my opinion, youth should be given more priority as they help to improve the country's economy and bring optimal results to corporations by introducing latest technologies. This may help to eliminate traditional manual work loads. People should take care of elderly people by providing essential needs but involving elderly people in decision making should be reduced as they are resistance to change and may affect the growth of the country. Further, countries like Japan has higher numer of older people and they are struggling compete with other countries since they don't have sufficient young human capital. Therefore, its necessary to give more priority to the young people. In conclusion, the young people influence the world more than the older people by offering benefits to countries by improving the economy and the lifestyle of people, elderly people tend to resist for change and do not cope up with the fast moving world.