Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits is beneficial to all teenage school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the basic right of every human being. A group of educationalists believes that institutions should send their students to foreign countries for exchange visits at different levels of their studies. I strongly agree with the statement. This essay will shed light on the topic and will give its opinion in the end. On the one hand, student exchange systems of different universities and schools throughout the world have myriad benefits. To begin with, teenagers get a chance to learn different teaching methodologies practised in foreign institutions. For example, my colleagues who have visited schools in other countries are much more updated in teaching than the other fellows. Moreover, students have the opportunity to interact with different cultures. For instance, they learn about ways of living in different parts of the world. Finally, youngsters travelling abroad for study purposes learn other languages. To illustrate this, pupils who have availed of foreign exchange programme facilities are multilinguistic. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to this system. Firstly, some of the students can not bear to stay away from their homes. To give a clear example, youngsters who are not used to staying abroad suffer from homesickness when leaving their country for studies. Secondly, students are some of the time misguided which has very bad consequences such as human trafficking, money laundering, drug abuse etc In conclusion, although studies exchange programmes have few demerits. Nevertheless, these are very useful for students. In my opinion, these are good sources of learning updated teaching skills, new languages and cultural activities. Therefore, this system is imperative for their professional life.