In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Population in few countries are trying to indulge themselves into knowing the history of the houses that they live in or the cultural heritage of their king or queen’s mansion. I agree with the given statement that more people are interested in knowing about the history of the periodical constructions, which are either made for them or rulers of that kingdom. The main reason behind sudden surge for this culture is because of people are started to know about the places that they live in, either by free time that they had or through discussions with friends. Due to pandemic, whatever the root cause, people are researching on online or offline. In one hand, it is a lot easier for them to know about the buildings that live, because usually own buildings are constructed anywhere between 50-100 years out some of which dates back to more than that, but we can ask our grandparents who were living now about the history of the building, how it was constructed, who made it, old people are more interested in telling the story while having a lunch or a dinner. On the other hand, when it comes to larger buildings of the kings in particular area, that people like to know through online research and if possible, have a visit themselves like a vocation. For example; more people are visiting the British palace, some say that it generates around 500 million pounds in revenue just by visits alone. If you take that into consideration then we can see the scale of which people are inkling towards this particular culture. In conclusion, people are knowing about the buildings and their history in few countries, either through online or offline research, mainly because of pandemic which makes people curious about knowing about life and history of what they had in life.