Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, smartphones play a vital role in people’s everyday lives. However, there are some groups of children who overuse them. This essay will elaborate on the reason why some children are allowed to spend too much time on digital devices and argue why I am of the opinion that this is a disadvantageous trend. To begin with, there are a number of contributing factors associated with a usage of digital devices like smartphone in youngsters. The first reason is that some parents are fail in finding a suitable activity for their child. For example, instead of encouraging them to play sports, it might easier to let them spending time by themselves with a smartphone. Secondly, care takers do not realize about a consequences of letting their children spend too much time on a screen. Research findings reveal that most adults do not know the fact that too much screen- time impairs children ’s both physical and mental healths. Personally, I firmly believe that letting youngster spend too much time on a smartphone is a negative development. My reasoning is that children will lack of physical movements which encourage their muscle and bone to fully developed. Studies suggested that inactive children who prefer playing games on a digital platform tend to have delayed physical development. Furthermore, another reason is when children become addictive to the screen they will lack of essential social skills. To explain, they will be less involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in face to face communication which leads to having a poor interpersonal skill. In conclusion, while a lack of knowledge and awareness of parents leads to an over-reliance on smartphone of children, I am of the opinion that this is a negative trend.