It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that making risky decisions is essential for humankind in their working place and private lives. I believe that there are more obvious benefits of challenges in life than any disadvantages they might bring. It seems to me that the major advantage of taking risks is its influence on our self-development and new possibilities in life. First of all, challenges can build up self-confidence which is the basis of personality. Therefore, this trait of character helps us to set up plans and achieve different goals. Moreover, if you are confident, you will use all opportunities in order to get a promotion in your career. For instance, young people who are open to receiving feedback and tackle challenges tend to be more successful. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, there are some drawbacks including making wrong decisions which might lead to health problems. It is clear that, risky situations make provoke uncertainty in life. People might have not lived a stable life which has a detrimental impact on both professional and personal sides. For example, relationships between couples or colleagues can be spoiled because you might seem like an untrustworthy person. Furthermore, permanent nervous situations can increase adrenalin hormone which negatively influences people’s health. The fluctuations of hormones can be dangerous for the immune system which protects us from different deceases. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that the benefits of self-developing and trying to apply new possibilities in life outweigh the disadvantages.