Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Learning different languages are beneficial to people all around the world. Some are of the opinion the living in a country whose language is different than one ’s mother tongue may cause many difficulties for individuals. I undoubtedly agree with this view point and will attempt to explain my reasons properly. The most significant problem is relation to social issues. People in different part of a country or even city have unique and separate accent which can effect on non native population to understand. For example, when I first moved to London, I had real problems in listening even though my English level was advanced. Some people’s accents would be easily understood while some sounds unintelligible. Therefore, to communicate with locals one needs to practice listening to different dialects to improve his skills. Furthermore, if one ‘s intention is to study abroad, he should comprehend the academic language in an excellent and fluent rate. If he does not perceive the lectures and speeches holding in classrooms, then will not be able to follow the topic and will lost the whole point. In regards, he may consider not taking part in seminars and feel isolated which leads to failing in final exams. So the language plays a key role in future success of one in overseas To sum up, knowing language of a region is a necessity and have vital impacts on the immigrants lives. If one does not know usage of a language, may encounter difficulties while communicating and education in overseas countries.