Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

It is hard to deny that celebrities have a huge impact on youth. Indeed a lot of young members of society like to imitate fashion sense and general behaviour of famous stars. It is agreed that as a result teens might loose themselves by imitating stars. This essay will discuss reasons and possible consequences that this trend case. Teenage years is the time when people tried to find themselves and shape their personality. So they look at the celebrities and wanna be loved and successful as they are. So youths so aspire to copy favourite stars because they thought that if they will copy their lifestyle and behaviour in general, they will be as successful as stars are. Also, often young member of society try to impress their peers by wearing same clothes as celebrities are, or just acting like them. On the one hand there is nothing wrong that young people want to be successful and noticed by others. On the other hand, unhealthy infatuation by someone might cause negative consequences. People could be so infatuated with a person so they started change themselves and became completely similar with them. For instance, Merry Lund from Canada was so obsessed with Angelina Joli so she even made some plastic surgeries in order to look like Angelina. Furthermore, Marry maintained strickt diet in order to became such slim as Angelina. Such unhealthy fanaticism lead her to loosing her personality and herself in general. To summarise, success and fame that celebrities have is the main reason why teens want to be like them. Youth look at the stars and want to be such popular as they are. But sometimes it might outgrow in unhealthy infatuation leading to unpleasant consequences.