The way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. Has this become a positive or negative development?

Advancement of technology has been so improved that has affected the individuals the ways they communicate with each other nowadays. However, this has brought a huge difference in communication. Communication is now easy from anywhere anytime and it also does not require people to meet in order to talk with each other. To interact with friends, family or colleagues, humans now, do not need to worry much about time or place. As there are many gadgets and applications available which make interaction quicker and easier. For example, if a person wants to talk to his brother he can easily make a phone call from anywhere anytime. Moreover, to speak with each other it is not necessary to meet in person with another person to communicate. There are thousands of modes available like mobile phones, telephones, messaging applications, and video calls. Even if a human wants to see the face while interacting they can video call each other. For instance, last year during the pandemic there were rarely options available to meet in person. So most people used technology to communicate frequently. To sum up, with this advanced level of technology the interaction between human beings has been so improved and has brought a huge positive change in today's era. It not only allows humans to communicate from anywhere anytime. It also gives people the most convenient way to interact.