In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A recent alarming issue is that most countries face traffic congestion and accidents every day which urges authorities to invest in the development of transportation. While some people enunciate the idea of ameliorating available public infrastructure, I am in favour of the speedy railway-line construction that would make a radical change for cities. On the one hand, focusing on investment in existing public vehicles will not only upgrade social transport but also set aside large amounts of money for other subsidies. For example, the bus system has been operating and fully functioning for decades, and needs only a little repair to have more advancement and speed, and thus it is an economic way for both users and investors. In Vietnam, many vehicles have been redundant since they became dilapidated, utilizing the existing means of transport can really beautify the urban landscape by putting on new clothes for the old things and avoiding wasting resources. On the other hand, modern technology trains can boost the economy of the countries. Obviously, the reduction in travelling times will be beneficial for businessmen who have dense schedules and also other counterparts, supported by an effective and fastened train engine. Secondly, residents are in favour of having speedy and reliable train communication systems mainly based on the ground that can carry on the huge number of passengers and goods, alleviatingting the traffic congestion and accidents. For instance, a modern constructive electronic train can speed up the moving times 4-5 times and reach a very further destination with hundreds or thousands more people than a bus. Moreover, new railway lines can enhance and bolster the delivery of goods, resulting in the facilitating of market trade. Therefore, I opine that the government's subsidies should be spent on an adequate amount of money to build new speedy railways. In conclusion, both ways of enhancing transportation can bring many benefits to afford a more effective and productive movement. But I strongly believe that the former has the perspective to foster a developing transport infrastructure and people's convenience.