Food can be produced much more cheaply with the use of improved fertilisers and better machinery. However, some methods may be dangerous for human health and have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you think it disadvantages outweigh its advantages.

In this modern era foodstuffs can be made at comparatively low costs using high-tech equipment, soil nutrition and anti-insect sprays. But use of them has both positive and negative impacts on the rural population. I personally believe that the advantages of using new technologies to produce food outweigh its disadvantages and reasons are elaborated below. On the one hand, recent studies show that 75% of the world's population suffers from hunger. This is mainly because of the non-availability of meals at an affordable price. We can not expect a high productivity from a less nutritious population and if we can provide low-cost food for this sector who are suffering from mal- nutrition, we can make high a quality and effective workforce for the future planet. In addition we will be able to reduce the medical expenses incurred by individuals suffering from various health issues initiated by lack of food especially in the younger ages of them in future. On the other hand, the use of machinery to produce food in large scale would lead to an unemployment in local communities and using fertilizer and insect repellents in a large scale would lead to increased diseases like kidney failure and cancer. Moreover, genetic changes applied to food to increase production may lead to health problems such as hormone immbalances imbalance and non-spread diseases. However, I think these effects can be controlled by imposing rules and regulations by the time and it is very crucial to address hunger immediately. To conclude, providing a solution for lack of nutrition by promoting mass, low-cost production will payout the disadvantages associated with same.