Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behavior?

Television and computer are the most popular sources of entertainment among folks. While, some people believe that the content of these mediums has become violent these days, and it might impact negatively our society, I would argue that these elements do not have any significant effect on people. First Firslty, those who believe that video games and TV shows are harmful might argue that these programmes exhibit inhumane behaviour which sometimes could augment cruelty among the viewers. For instance, movies like Texas Chainsaw, and Final Destination are so brutal, making it difficult for first -timers to watch. Moreover, new genera of computer games are nothing more, than virtual platforms for deliberate crimes such as robberies, killings, and accidents. Thus, playing these games could make this cruelty, a normal phenomenon for young minds. On the other hand, my view is that an individual's own perspective plays a crucial role in moulding his/her character. In other words, a positive and educated person would never sway over any abnormal activity occurring around him/her. A research study revealed that playing video games boosts brain-power, and improves strategic thinking among individuals. If these sorts of content have been so damaging, then every person who watches them would become ferocious, however, this is not the reality. In conclusion, TV programmes and video games have become harsh and could damage society, these factors do not bother optimistic and self-determined people. In my opinion, ignorance and illiteracy are the reasons behind aggressive behaviour after watching violent content.