Young drivers are careless & overconfident, and too many are killed in accidents. To eliminate this problem, we could teach children the skills of safe driving while they are at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Global,there have been high numbers in road traffic accidents leading to increase in mortality rate especially among the young drivers. Some people have come with the solution that children should undergo driving lessons even in school. I totally disagree with this point because they are still young and need more time for their studies, also they are explorers and likely to explore what they are being taught without supervision. This essay will expanciate expatriate explicate on the negative effects of having driving lessons at a young age. The increasing number of accidents is overwhelming regardless, teaching children how to drive in school shouldn't be an option. Firstly, school children are too young to learn about driving while they haven't even finish learning their school syllabus, this might cause distractions and discrease increase in their academic performance. Secondly,teenagers are very inquisitive and curious about a lot of things since it part of their developmental stage and if they are taught they might want to explore because they think they have the zeal to do it and thereby causing more accidents. For example, a few years back,my uncle wanted to teach my male cousin how to drive so he can pick up his younger ones at school when he becomes an adult. Some months later,when his dad went to work,he started driving the car to parties and malls instead of him focusing on his assignments and school work,so one faithful day he went out with his friends and became drunk instead of him to call a taxi,he was over confident and went ahead to drive which lead to a major accident that involved cutting his limbs off, this was a tragedy in our family and ever since then,my family especially the elders, are mindful of what they taught their kids cause they might experiment it when they are not at home. In conclusion,teaching children about driving at a young age is not safe but rather be taught when they have come of age where they are more careful and able to learn about the do's and don't in driving.