nowadays, many young people want to become YouTubers or social media influencers. is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, professionals such as Youtubers or social media influencers have become the choices for many young generations. In my opinion, I believe being a YouTuber brings both positive and negative impacts. The positive side of this trend is, it is applicable to anyone. It does not require any degree, or layers of an interview to apply. As long as they can be creative and gain more followers, they will earn a lot. In Addition, becoming one of these professions will give them the opportunity to influence good habits in a lot of people. For instance, giving awareness to the whole world about climate change. As a result, it will inspire people to sustainable living. On the other hand, the negative impact of this trend is some young people might neglect their education. As they already earn enough money, some might think they do not need another job anymore. Another problem that might occur is that it is a risky career. Because to be successful in this field, it relies on so many factors such as public preferences or trends. Unlike working at the company, the career path of becoming a YouTuber is unclear. In conclusion, becoming Youtubers or social media influencers create a new opportunity for many young people to earn money as a side job or a full-time job. It can also be a way to spread awareness or knowledge to the whole world. Even though it has some risks, these professions still need to be considered good careers