All universities should have an equal number of male and female students in each subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is apparent that both genders are equally interested in various job sectors as well as in the educational field, whereas in the past it was gender-specific for females as air hostesses and males as pilots. For this, people believe that the number of both male and female students should be equal in all universities, which I completely disagree with this though and opine that it should be based on merits and students ' interests; however, placing equality is creating inequality among students. When universities are enrolling an equal number of both genders, they are filling candidates who are not deserving. That means students who are not keenly interested in that subject have been placed because they got the seat without any effort. For instance, when a child is interested in pursuing nursing since childhood and works hard to achieve that goal but placing other students who are not passionate might lead the deserving student to lose faith in the whole education system. While others find admission into a university a piece of cake and would take studies for granted. Hence, having an equal number of males and females can create a negative impact on education and students. On the other hand, people believe that implementing this rule can eliminate the barrier of only a specific gender being required in some fields. For instance, males are the best fit for hard and tedious jobs such as architecture and aeronautics studies which can be set false if both genders are given equal opportunities. However, this itself is creating inequality in media projects only males in this field. Therefore, some ladies are reluctant to enroll in such streams. If social platforms, such as T.V, and the internet portrays how successfully a woman can achieve in these courses can boost opposite genders to work hard to get into their desired course in a university. To conclude, gender should not be a barrier to enrolling in higher studies; it should be a student's passion and the merits of obtaining into it. Nevertheless, imposing gender rules is embarking discrepancies between males and females