Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with this statement since I have noticed that our species ability to recall information is becoming worse and the cause of thay could be our unlimited capability to access unlimited information. In our day and age we are able to search up information and unravel whatever mystery we may please which has led to a degradation of our memory bank since the use of it has decreased which made our bodies adjust and transfer that usage to different parts of our brain where it is more needed, furthermore it has also diminished our capacity to think critically because, we dont require it as much since any questions that may arise are already answered on the internet which means we can simply search it up thus eliminating the need for critical thinking. I have personally seen several people already lacking this cognitive skill simply because they have the tools to eliminate the requirement for it. Moreover I would say that this does make sense since it is basic evolution. If we find new ways to eliminate the need of a skill our brain will rewire and remove any unnecessary material and instead put it to better use so even though our cognitive abilities have decreased our overall amplitude has increased for the better. Overall in my opinion we have diminished several of our abilities but also increased several of them which has made us more efficient in areas(such as faster thinking) that we lack in and thus enabling us to become better and improve further on our skills.