Some people think that many renowned personalities are popular because of their riches and extravagant lifestyle, rather than their achievements, and this influences the youth in a negative way.

Some people say that the majority of celebrities are well-known due to their wealth and luxury lifestyle instead of their successes and this has a negative impact on young people. Overall I agree with the statement. In this essay I will explain why. To begin with, the chief reason why starts and athletes are famous is social media. That is, the more financial aspects of their life be published on the Internet, the more their hard-workings and achievement will be ignored. A good example of this is Beckam`s family,who have worked hardly for many years,all of their trips and cars are always on the websites. This in turn media content would have a significant effect on audience about intrusive famous people. On the other hand, the young and teenagers are likely to consider celebrities,introduced where by Internet and News, as their role models. To put it differently, as long as wealth and fancy lifestyle of stars appears to the youth, they will probably set financial goals as a lifelong ambitions. take low tendency of students for higher education for example; they tend to make money instead of going university.So as result, not only the society will be face with a lack of specialists and inventors, but also the young people miss a chance of personal development in their lifetime. To sum up, I personally take the view that the young can be affected inappropriately by luxury lifestyle of well-known individuals. This is because, they just represented through social nets as the rich models, irrespective of their efforts and prosperities.