Some people think that many renowned personalities are popular because of their riches and extravagant lifestyle, rather than their achievements, and this influences the youth in a negative way.

Some people say that the majority of celebrities are well-known due to their wealth and luxurious lifestyle instead of their successes and this has a negative impact on young people. Overall I agree with the statement. In this essay, I will explain why. To begin with, the chief reason why stars and athletes are famous is social media. That is, the more financial aspects of their life are published on the Internet, the more their hard-workings and achievement will be ignored. A good example of this is Beckam`s family,who have worked hard for many years,all of their trips and cars are always on the websites. This in turn media content would have a significant effect on the audience about intrusive famous people. On the other hand,teenagers are likely to consider celebrities,introduced whereby the Internet and News, as their role models. To put it differently, as long as the the wealth and the fancy lifestyle of stars appear to the youth, they will probably set financial goals as lifelong ambitions. Take the low tendency of students for higher education for example; they tend to make money instead of going to to university.So as result, not only society will be faced with a lack of specialists and inventors, but also the young miss a chance for personal development in their lifetime. To sum up, I personally take the view that the young can be affected inappropriately by the luxury lifestyle of well-known individuals. This is because, they are just represented through social nets as rich models, irrespective of their efforts and.