In a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these vies and give your opinion

Across various nations, certain people believe a huge portion of the fund has to be spent on building new metro trains within the urban cities.While others defend this point by saying that money can be used to enhance the transportation system which is still in use.In my opinion, I strongly support the idea of introducing a new railway system. On the one hand, some people believe and I agree that efficient transportation methods are absolutely necessary for living in overly crowded cities.To illustrate this, most of the time people tend to work far from where they reside and have to spend long hours travelling through various modes of transportation to reach their destination. This consumes a lot of their productive time that can be well spent on other activities. Furthermore, there are various other benefits of developing fast-moving trains. One such effect is controlling environmental pollution.these days people prefer to use their vehicles over public transport due to a lack of proper maintenance or improvisation. This results in a significant consumption of fossil fuels that damage the natural resources and in turn the livelihood of mankind. On the other hand, some have different viewpoints.They say the government need to invest a lumpsum fund in order to implement such a massive project.They believe only a portion of the money is required to be set aside for improving the current public transportation means. Moreover, the authority can make use of people's money paid as tax for numerous other critical social and economic problems.They can take necessary steps to rectify and restore the issues with the existing locomotives. People feel that when the current travel facilities are remodelled efficiently then that would be more than sufficient. In conclusion, I emphasize the idea of implementing a new and modernized way of transportation as the world's technological advances are accelerating at a fast pace and people are increasingly expected to alter their work-life relative to the development of the nation.Implementing this method will certainly benefit both the country's development and human lives.