An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

In this modern world, professionals such as doctors and teachers are increasingly emigrating from less developed countries to more advanced ones. Although many problems result from this, governments have several solutions on hand to address them efficiently. First of all, an exodus of migrating professionals could create a brain drain in countries that would cause several issues. To begin with, it could damage the economical and financial resources of a nation because the number of workers would consistently diminish. Secondly, this could result in reduced income tax, which in turn, affects the total amount of revenue of a country. For instance, in different Eastern-European countries, recent research points out that the brain drain has been caused by the significant number of specialists and experts departure and has significantly damaged the nation's development and innovation. To mitigate this situation, governments should implement both short and long-term policies. For the primer, policymakers can begin by attracting highly-skilled professionals, offering them higher wages and better living conditions. For the latter, governments should support and stabilize the economy by retaining local talents in numerous ways. Firstly, they should receive financial aid to complete their major studies while states could invest in local productivity in order to obtain a surge in average salaries. For example, in many under-developed countries, economic assistance had the utmost importance to stabilize and retain talent. In conclusion, although talents' departure to more developed and innovative countries has caused several issues to national economic stability, many solutions can be enacted by policymakers in order to prevent and reduce this unfortunate phenomenon.