Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

These days the majority of children prefer to spend their time playing video games rather than doing sports activities such as football or swimming. The reason behind this is they find it more interesting and enjoyable. In my opinion I completely believe this development has a lot of drawbacks, and in this essay I will explain why and I will draw my own conclusion. First of all, nowadays life has changed and a huge number of devices appeared such as computer games and smartphones and more and more devices and a lot of kids have one or two of them. The reason behind this, every family now had a computer in their home and their kids use it to play with their friends anywhere in the world. For example, if it is the child moved to another country far away from his best friend he can continue to play his computer games, hence, he can communicate with his friend forever. This is because children prefer spend a lot of time on playing the computer. On the other hand, children who spend most of their time seating at their computers and not playing any sports in their daily routine will have a lot of drawbacks effects. Firstly, they can not have a relationship with other children. For instance, attending to sports club might help them to create a lot of friends who have the same interests. Secondly, this is could lead to a health problems. One example to prove this is that kids need to move and do some exercise to keep fit to help their mind to stay healthy. In conclusion, it is evident that children nowadays had an interest in playing video games more than playing sports. The family must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating future.