Some people belive that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

For some people, it is considered that it is not important to master the skill of handwriting due to the rise in modern technology while some folks argue that handwriting is an important skill set to acquire. In my opinion, advancement in technology should not endanger the art of handwriting that has developed over the course of many years. However, in this fast-paced world, the necessity of mastering this artistry can be questioned. I believe that modernisation always substituted skillsets that have been mastered over the course of many years by automation. For example, pottery is a field which demands skill and is the bread and butter for a small population in third -world countries but innovations in 3-D printing have taken over this field thus making masses surviving on this skill unemployed. Similarly, handwriting is a skill set that is almost extinct. For instance, digitalization has led to the conversion of paper-based data to digital format.People prefer to apply and give exams online. Similarly, instead of writing essays and stories masses tend to use computers for recording their works. However, in the present society marked by the information age and globalisation, the question is whether mastering the skill of handwriting is essential or not. Some people claim that in this era when information can be passed in a blink of an eye handwriting skill is a bane. Digitalization also has its own benefits over handwriting where economic and environmental advantages are more for the former. This can be exemplified by saying that countless trees are cut down annually for the purpose of making paper. This can be saved by shifting to platforms that are eco-friendly. I would like to conclude by saying that every enterprise has both positive and negative aspects. But in my opinion, modernisation should not stand in the way of human-made skills that have developed over the years.