Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or a negative development.

Teenagers generally are affected by the celebrities and are inspired by them, they look up to them. A plethora of youth are so in awe, to the extent that they start imitating them. This kind of behaviour might prove to be toxic or good depending on the person being admired. both good, as well as bad, can be derived from this behaviour. Celebrities inspire the youth easily because they are highly regarded by the youth. Celebrities can portray a good example to the youth through their fair moral conduct, as they are regarded as heroes by the youth. Teenagers will obviously try to imitate them. For instance, if a celebrity were to address people to take recycling on a personal level, then the majority of the teenagers who follow them would consciously follow the advice. So, a teenager looking up to a Celebrity might be a good opinion. However, not all celebrities are morally good, so it might also not be an idea for a teen to look up to them. Some celebrities don’t behave accordingly on the screen. There a many platforms which do not sensor socially evil behaviour, there are many people in the limelight, who show up on stage while under the influence of drugs, and when teenagers watch the famous icon doing that they might regard it as “cool behaviour”. Hence, it might not be beneficial for the young to look up to the celebrities. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons to it. The situation all narrows down to the celebrity they admire.