Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many problems start to appear in the environment around us causing changes in our life. Some people think that the major environmental problem of our time is about the extinct of some animals and plants while others say there is more important problems that need our attention. I believe there are important environmental problems that we need to focus on them. extinction of one species can cause many environmental changes. All habitat had its own ecosystem, thus any change occurs to any species that are involved in this ecosystem may change the entire ecosystem and many environmental problems will apear, to illustrate Australia has one of the most diverse ecosystem in the world, in the early 20th century the last tasmanian tiger extinct, many years later various Australian cities complained of rapid increase in another animal called the Tasmanian devils. Those devils were been hunted by the Tasmanian tigers, however when the Tasmanian tigers extinct, the Tasmanian devils continue reproduction and increased rapidly causing problems to Australian people. In contrast, many different problems are more critical to people, like the global warming. This critically important problem become an area of interest to a large number of people, this increasing awareness about the global warming came from its enormous impact on our life, global warming is causing changes to many animal's habitats, vegetation, food, and water sources. subsequently it forces animals to migrate and may cause extinction of some animals because they can not adapt to a new different habitat. In conclusion, there is different problems regarding our environment, some people think the main problem is about losing some animals and plants, however, some think there is other essential problems, global warming for instance. I believe global warming is increasing problem that needs our direct attention and all of our power to stop it