Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think thia is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, IT is not hard to find people that are trying to treat diseases on their own, whether for money or another reason which they think is worthwhile. However, I strongly disagree with this practice. First and foremost, treating your health problems by yourself is not fair to those who have been studying for years and years to exercise their profession. It is not easy to treat someone, not to mention that everybody is different from each other. For example, a doctor can have an established method to treat a health problem, whether the organism is responding in a different way than it should, you will need a different treatment, and the doctor also needs to know how to do it. Furthermore, when using alternative medicine instead of conventional treatments, can delay the use of medications that have their efficiency proven, and also give time for an illness like cancer that would be curable to become lethal. In addition, a study made by Yale University showed that patients who have curable cancer have more probability to die when they use inefficient methods like natural treatments. Some people may argue that because it is a natural treatment, it cannot bring hazards to the body. However, in spite of being natural, it can be toxic for the liver and other parts of your organism. Finally, I believe that is safer to look for a doctor even if you only want to carry out routine exams. It is by and large that they are prepared for this, and will know how to help you