Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain groups of individuals believe that advertisements are immensely effective when it comes to actuating community to purchase goods. However, others hold the opinion that advertising is too ubiquitous to attract the public's focus. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and argue in favour of the former. First and foremost, adverts can be particularly persuasive in terms of inducing customers to make purchases. Undoubtedly, population will trust the advertised contents easily if a commercial were to highlight effects, such as the whitening function of certain cosmetics, which seem to meet their needs. For instance, a majority of cosmetic corporations which sell facial cleansers in Taiwan often claim that their products are capable of removing acne in their advertising campaigns. As a result, Taiwanese females who yearn for the elimination of their pimples would purchase the merchandise without any hesitation. Nevertheless, commercials are extremely prevalent in society, which makes people become insensitive to them. Undeniably, when individuals are continuously bombarded with the same type of advertisement, such as those promoting cell phones, it is inevitable that they would no longer be interested in the promoting campaign. Take Taiwanese commercials for chocolates, for example, this category of the advert has made appearances on the television exceedingly numerous times. Consequently, customers' fascination with the footage of the dessert has declined significantly. In conclusion, I agree that the frequent occurrence of advertising does result in people losing interest in them. However, I agree that this action launched by the enterprises is undoubtedly effective when it comes to stimulating consumers to make payments for merchandise.