Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and socities. Do you agree?

Media plays an important role in our society. A large number of people said that these media reporters broadcast only negative and emergency news rather than positive news to get attention which is detrimental to our society. I completely disagree with the statement. In this essay, we are going to outline why I think publishing negative news is good as far as they are true. First and foremost benefit of letting the public know about what is getting wrong in our society through media is getting attention really well and as a result, responsible bodies take the action right away. In the covid days, for instance, there was a shortage of CT scan machines and Oxygen in hospitals and the medical staff wanted to help patients but because they did not have proper facilities they could not able to help them and therefore people were dying. A reporter published a whole story in the news after that, not only hospitals received the required things from responsible bodies but also a lot of rich people offer help. The more we spread news, the more the help we get. On the other hand, this sometimes creates problems as well. Some reporters not all but some, to get publicity by publishing news which is not right and cause of their stupidity other people have to suffer. Recently, for example, the news was published by a YouTuber news channel that car companies have a shortage of workers that is why customers will not get the new cars until five years from now this news got viral, hence investors got panic and they started selling shares and car companies lost a lot of share value in the share market. If some authentic person had checked the news then this could have happened. In Conclusion, even though showing the problems in media as negative news resolved the issue, the reporters should authenticate the news before publishing so it does not affect other people business.