Many countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development ?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the import of a great deal of food from numerous nations throughout the world. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however, its advantages may outweigh its counterparts. Without a shadow of a doubt, importing a large amount of food from other countries all over the world is of tremendous benefit for a wealth of nations. To be specific, the diversity of a lot of food plays a significant role in giving customers plentiful options. For example, Australia is the primary supply wheat to Vietnam, which meets citizens' high demand for the main source of vitamins and energy. Therefore, importing food brings favorable influence on abundant nations in the world. While the redeeming features of bringing in food from other parts are widely acknowledged, its drawback still lingers. Apparently, people have a tendency to choose products from other countries due to a competition with domestic goods and it will be turned back on. For instance, Trung Nguyen Coffee shop is a nationally acclaimed in Vietnam market, which used to have a strong foothold, in this day and age, Starbucks has taken its place to become a coffee brand that attracts a wide range of customers ranging from adolescents to even adults. Hence, buying food manufactured in other areas is disadvantageous for other domestic brands. In conclusion, almost all parts all over the world purchase food from other countries. However, this trend brings a wealth of satisfactory benefits to the whole nation rather than the unfavorable things.