In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or smalls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that these years most tiny local shops have closed due to the fact that client prefers to go shopping in big malls or centres for their purchasing. I am perspective, although it can lead to negative trends for local sellers, I believe that there are more positive developments than negative trends. To begin with, it is more convenient for customers to buy various items in large shopping centres than in local shops. For example, buyers can purchase different items they want in the same place without getting the weather’s effect even though it is hot outside the malls. As a result, this leads to shoppers saving their time buying different goods without going to different places. In addition, people can enjoy the food whatever they like as there are also great food courts in some shopping plazas and they can get a great time when they go shopping. Secondly, customers can buy things with cheap prices or discounts in a supermarket when items are on sale. For instance, purchasers are able to get some coupon vouchers to use back if they buy again in the mall. Moreover, the quality of the goods in big markets is better than the others. In other words, the global mall that is consisting of many international brands such as cosmetic or others accessories sells authentic products and increase the living standards of local people. In addition, customers are able to buy things anytime even at midnight as most centres are open 24 hours. Therefore, most clients have a preference for shopping in a big supermarket. To sum up, I assert that the development of model shopping centres and malls brought more positive trends as it makes well convenient for people in modern society, and it is also a symbol of upward mobility.