Some people believe that universities shold only accept students with the highest marks while others believe that some students with low marks should have an opportunity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some people who believe universities should only admit students with the highest marks while some people have the opinion that they think students which low marks should have a chance. In this essay, I will describe both views and draw a rational conclusion at the end. On one hand, getting a high score on the admission tests requires too much effort, there are some people who study 12 hours a day. Also, they may spend a lot of money on books, and private teachers, even though they may suffer from poverty. Accordingly, as some tests are really hard and many young adults stop doing whatever they like only for passing the exam, it is unfair for them to ignore their struggle. As an illustration, in Iran, passing the exam " Konkur" is really difficult and it may even cause students to try suicide. On the other hand, many people particularly, teenagers can suffer from mental health problems such as stress, and depression. These things can make them not achieve distinguishable points despite trying enough for the exams. Therefore, they may think they deserve a chance for doing their best. For example, in Italy, many adults as a result of stress ruin their tests for medicine and not get admitted only for their mental problems. In conclusion, although, we can not avoid the stuff students are dealing with, I consider it is not fair for high marks students to admit lower ones, as the point of participating in these situations is to equally compete for what they want. Also, enrolling lower ones can mean, no one cares about how much you try, and your effort is just meaningless.