Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Sporting events has turned out to be lucrative over the years and some brand names in the industries sponsor games as a medium of advertising themselves. Some folks are of the opinion that this is a good strategy wheras, others think that this is not without some drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both schools of thought and provide evidence as to why supporting gaming events is beneficial to the companies involved. To start with, fronting competitions that involves sports is one of the positive ways by which companies can make a name for themselves at a global level. This is because lots of people; both young and old watch these events, and because this competitions are pleasurable activities, it leaves a lasting impression on the heart of viewers. Their logos too will always be remembered anytime the memories play back in the mind of the spectators. For instance, when I needed to buy a sneakers, it was easy for me to remember " nike " brand because I had seen it promoting a live match. Furthermore, lots of youths want to be associated with products linked to sports stars thus increasing their patronage. On the other hand, the financial commitment involved in taking responsibilities of championship events might be enormous and unsustainable. Companies involved might not be able to withdraw their commitment until the contract term is complete. Also, should there be a bad media associated with the tournament, their image would also be tarnished. In conclusion, while there may be some disadvantages to sponsoring championships, the fame and boost to one's business that it bring is well worth it.