It has been said “Not everything that is learned is contained in books”. Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

It has been claimed that achieving experiences has a more critical impact on gaining insight in comparison with reading books. In other words, experiences must be considered as important as books to name the sources of learning. In my opinion both ways of acquiring knowledge will be practical if they get used together. It is undeniable that books are the first source of expanding knowledge and information among people. Moreover, they are the most accessible ones as well. On the one hand, they are mostly has been written by individuals who are skilful and professional in a specific topic. Experiences but are not easy to gain. Individuals may spend long years to achieve the information which has been gained by others before. For example, it would be so ridiculous if someone disregarded all books when decided to invent a new machine. With a forward look to the past, we will find writing as the main method of spreading science. It is obvious that they figured out the importance of learning from books rather than learning from experiences. If we accept that all books are written according to the era when they were composed, the importance of experience will be highlighted. Another reason which helps me look at experience as a more crucial item in learning is that some information may have been omitted or disregarded as it has never been throughout decades so experiences can play an absolutely practical role when people cannot find answers in books. In conclusion, books are the main source of learning, while they are not the most complete ones. Experiences can be an ideal supplementary for them.