New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

First and foremost, technological development resulted in a decrease of the time children spend outdoors. These days it has become noticeable that youngsters prefer online entertainment rather than open-air activities. It was approved that gadgets are extremely addictive, especially for younger people. Consequently, a sedentary lifestyle may lead to obesity and lack of social skills. As well as there is a lot of sensitive content, that can have a bed impact on children's emotional health. Furthermore, it became challenging to control young people's actions online. Due to statistics, negative psychological impact from gadgets for children's unstable mental health increases every year. On the other hand, technology enables a lot of educational opportunities. For instance, with a usual smartphone it is easy to find any information by only one click. As well as, books are available online, so every person can download it and read it in their free time. Big number of developing and educational material is available online. With the right use of gadgets, children can develop themselves and gain new knowledge. In conclusion, the lifestyle of modern children is changing with new technologies. Even though it has certain positive impacts for the new generation, it can create negative consequences with unsupervised overuse of gadgets. So, children should use new technologies with caution and do not forget about outdoor activities and socializing with people in person.