Plastic bags, plastic bottels and plastic packaging are bad for environment. - What damage does plastic do the environment? - What can be done by government & individuals solve this problem?

In the recent decades, the number of plastic pruducts has significantly increased due to several reasons such as cheapness. Consequently, plastics have a lot of environmental disadvantages such as prolonged decomposition. Therefore, some solutions like reduction of plastic goods and recycling can be effective. Firstly, the most important problem about plastic products is definitely decomposition time of them. Accordingly, in average it will be taken 100 years that a plastic is decayed in nature. As a result, during this process surely there are a lot of negative impacts on the environment. For example, many plastic bags that dropped in jungles during hicking or camping, might be entred soil and water resourses, so, it takes decades that it can be vanished naturally. secondly, it can be mentioned governments and publics should support some eco-friendly products and trends in order to decreasing plastic's population. In this regard, it can be seen, there are a lot of recycling factories have been founded all over the world in order to decomposing plastic garbages and making them reusable. For instance, it is evident, people is encouraged to separate petrochemical supplies while thay want to throw them out. In conclusion, officials and societies have a essential responsibility about ecosystem and human garbages because it is a global problem. correspondingly, both governments and individuals should make a concerted effort to keep a clean earth.