Some people say thhat the only reason for learnig a foreign langua is in order to tavel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world is a diverse globe. Despite the fact that the primary aim of individuals learning a new language is to relocate and work abroad, I believe that there are much more advantages that comes with being bilingual. To start with, being able to speak in other tongues has launched a lot of folks into working and traveling at a global level. This is because they are strategically located for job offers and opportunities that may arise from other countries. Also, people with clear understanding of major languages like French, Spanish, Hebrew, and Greek are few and far between and so securing this rare privileges becomes quiet easier. For instance, an appointment was awarded my greek tutor on the basis of his expert knowledge of the German language. This came with relocation benefits. There are several other benefits of being skillful in other languages. Firstly, it affords one the ability to be able to socialize with people from other backgrounds or cultural heritage, and thus reduce any unnecessary tension. Secondly, our opinion of their way waysl of life becomes enlightened. This helps us to better appreciate other traditions or customs. To illustrate, in Quatar, it has been documented that visitors with expert understanding of the Arabic language very rarely offend the law.. Finally, learning a new language can be exciting, with people learning it just for the fun of it. In conclusion, being fluent different languages has exponential benefits, relocation perks are just the tip of an iceberg.